Skip to main content

Rangers lose to Tampa Bay Rays... Game 1


GO RANGERS!!!

Well folks... here's how it went down... Pitching stunk... Hitting stunk... EVERYTHING stunk! 


The Rangers had a "players only" team meeting before batting practice! I assume they were trying to rally the troops, pump each other up... get the ball rolling... but it just hasn't worked!

They even brought Lance Berkman into the game to be our Designated Hitter - he went 0-4. (This is a position where a player only bats - they do not play a position in the field. This is only in the American League. In the National League - this position in the batting line-up is played by the Pitcher. Too much info???)

We are quickly sliding into Yankee territory... (this is a metaphor - they haven't played well this year, but even they are over .500) Do I need to explain .500?? I will later! - bottom line... we're going backwards while other mediocre teams are moving forwards. 

Matt Garza (our Pitcher tonight) had a poor showing and gave up 6 runs! The Pitcher for tomorrow night is now TBD. 

Let's hope Ron Washington (the Rangers Manager) has a better game plan for tomorrow! 

Random Info:
~ Country Music is a lot more hopeful than it is depressing! Just listen to the words! :) 

~smile~


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

POSTSEASON BASEBALL: Toronto Blue Jays vs. Texas Rangers ~ Baseball Etiquette ~ Dallas Cowboys Over-reaction Tuesday

GO RANGERS !!! ALDS PLAYOFFS - THIS THURSDAY It's official... we are playing the Toronto Blue Jays in the ALDS.  Dang it.  I can't stand the Blue Jays. They have trashy fans. No, literally, they throw trash on the field .  And Jose Bautista is a punk. No one needs your bat flippin' drama!  And we all remember this... Odor punching Bautista earlier this year. Watch . All the sports people are going to have a field day over this. I bet they wish they had given us the evening time slots now! Except that Toronto's TV ratings don't count, eh?  How we win... stay focused. Eliminate the drama. We beat them during the regular season. We can do it again. No hitting batters, no one getting ejected. We need our entire roster in the ALCS. We need to play Texas Ranger baseball. Period. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Games 1 and 2 are this Thursday at 3:30 PM and Friday at Noon in Arlington, TX. Games 3 and 4 are Sunday and Monday in Toronto. ...

Week 2: New York Giants vs. Dallas Cowboys ~ UNT beat Arkansas ~ Scooter Magruder

GO Cowboys!!! 0-1 (wins ~ losses) New York Giants vs. Dallas Cowboys ( away team ~ home team ) Sunday, September 16 @ 7:20 PM CST on NBC If you watched the game last week, where we lost to the Carolina Panthers, you have most likely decided to stop watching the rest of the season. It was a rough game. And it makes a lot of people think that first string players should get more reps during pre-season games so your Week 1 game isn't a scrimmage. So, during the " scrimmage ," that was a regular season game, Dak matched Cam Newton ( Carolina's QB ) in passing yards and was pretty close in accuracy. So where did Carolina win? Aside from wearing out our Defense... Newton had 13 carries for 58 rushing yards, allowing him to score one of their two TD's ( touchdowns ). Zeke ( our RB, running back ) had 15 carries for 69 rushing yards and one TD. Carolina out played us in the run game because they're not afraid to allow their QB to run. They converted more 1st ...

Over-reaction Monday Week 14 ~ MAVS ~ Rangers

GO COWBOYS!!! Week 14 Matchup: Dallas Cowboys vs. Chicago Bears... Who Won? Da Bears! BIG! 28-45 No one was hibernating tonight at Soldier Field. The Bears came to play in some frigid temperatures! 7 degrees... feels like -4... dagger!  ~ McCown (Chicago's back-up QB) - after tonight - I'm more afraid of him then most active QB's in the league. He has lethal weapons in Brandon Marshall (WR), Alshon Jeffery (WR) and Matt Forte (RB). They scored on EVERY possession! (except an onside kick) 5 TD's!! They played so well - they were cocky enough to go for two points instead of going for the extra point after their TD at 33 pts. That is bold. In your face to the Cowboys Defense. Wow. This one hurts.  ~ Dallas. Our Offense had a run game going in the beginning. Chicago is horrible against the run, but we didn't even maximize on it! DeMarco Murray (our RB) had 145 yards and no TD's . Romo threw for 3 TD's to 3 different receivers! That's a cool stat... if...